# Art. 9. 2019 FIA CENTRAL EUROPEAN ZONE HISTORIC RALLY CHAMPIONSHIP

### 9.1 Eligible Cars

The Championship is reserved for vehicles as per App. K:

<u>Category 1:</u>

Road legal cars built between 1/1/1931 and 31/12/1957 and Touring and GT cars, model homologated between 1/1/1958 and 31/12/1969: Class A1 up to 1000 cc (before 31/12/1961), Class A2 up to 1600 cc (before 31/12/1961), Class A3 over 1600 cc (before 31/12/1961), Class B1 up to 1000 cc (after 31/12/1961), Class B2 up to 1300 cc (after 31/12/1961), Class B3 up to 1600 cc (after 31/12/1961), Class B4 up to 2000 cc (after 31/12/1961), Class B5 over 2000 cc (after 31/12/1961)

<u>Category 2:</u>

Touring (T), Competition Touring (CT), Grand Touring (GT) and Competition Grand Touring (GTS) cars of Groups 1 to 4, model homologated between 1/1/1970 and 31/12/1975: Class C0 up to 1150 cc

Class C1 up to 1300 cc,

Class C2 up to 1600 cc,

Class C3 up to 2000 cc,

Class C4 over 2000 cc,

#### <u>Category 3</u>:

Touring (T), Competition Touring (CT), Grand Touring (GT) and Competition Grand Touring (GTS) cars of Groups 1 to 4, model homologated between 1/1/1976 and 31/12/1981: Class D0 up to 1150 cc

Class D1 up to 1300 cc.

Class D2 up to 1600 cc.

Class D3 up to 2000 cc.

Class D4 over 2000 cc

#### <u>Category 4:</u>

Touring (T), Competition Touring (CT), Grand Touring (GT) and Competition Grand Touring (GTS) cars of Group A, B and N, models homologated between 1/1/1982 and 31/12/1985 (Period J1) and models homologated between 1/1/1986 and 31/12/1990 (Period J2)

(Period JZ)	
Class E1 Group A	up to 1300 cc
Class E2 Group A	up to 1600 cc
Class E3 Group A	up to 2000 cc
Class E4 Group A	over 2000 cc
Class E5 Group B	up to 1600 cc
Class E6 Group B	over 1600 cc
Class E7 Group N	up to 1600 cc
Class E8 Group N	over 1600 cc
	4 ( 14 0 10)

Competitors competing in Category 4 (J1 & J2) are required to comply with the FIA Regulations in Appendix XI of Appendix K.

In case of supercharging (see definition in the current Appendix J), the nominal cylinder capacity of all cars up to and including Period J1 will be multiplied by 1.4 and that of cars of Period J2 by 1.7. Each car will belong to the class corresponding to the fictive cylinder capacity thus obtained. All cars must be registered for open public road use.

For safety reasons, mid- and rear-engined two-seater racing cars shall not be admitted to the Championship.

A valid Historic Technical Passport (HTP) from FIA or a Zone-member ASN, <u>comparable to the FIA-HTP</u>, must be provided at the scrutineering for every event by the competitor for every car entered; Every entry form for an event must be accompanied by a photocopy of the first page of this HTP (other national car passes or documents are not accepted for this Championship).

All cars must be registered for open road use.

# 9.2 Events counting towards the Championship

Venues and dates according the FIA-CEZ- Championship-Calendar; see <u>www.cez-motorsport.com</u>). Should the number of qualifying rallies organised finally be less than three, the Championship would be considered as not having taken place.

## 9.3 Organisation of the events

The total distance of the special stages shall not be less than 50 km and not more than 300 km, with special stages not longer than 30 km each.

The use of any sort of device to warm tyres is forbidden.

#### 9.4 Classification

At the end of each qualifying event a general classification for each category and class mentioned in Art. 9.1 will be established.

For each category, points will be allocated to the drivers (principle driver and his co-driver nominated by the driver) as follows: 8, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 and 1 for all other finishers.

For classes with 2 or more starters: 10, 8, 6, 5, 4, 3, 2, 1.

For classes with less than 2 starters: 5.

Points are awarded by category and may not be transferred or combined with points in a different category.

In case of a dead-heat the higher number of points achieved at the 1<sup>st</sup>, 2<sup>nd</sup>, 3<sup>rd</sup> etc. event will be considered.

The following drivers will be declared winners of the Central European Zone Historic Rally Championship at the end of the year:

- The drivers (driver and nominated co-driver) having scored the most points in Category 1
- The drivers (driver and nominated co-driver) having scored the most points in Category 2
- The drivers (driver and nominated co-driver) having scored the most points in Category 3
- The drivers (driver and nominated co-driver) having scored the most points in Category 4